Follow

On How Many Devices Can I Watch Zattoo At The Same Time?

 

In general you can use the same log in data (and your subscription) for different devices. 

With a FREE-Account you can stream TV for free. However not on several devices at the same time. 

With a PREMIUM-Account you can start two streams on two different devices at the same time.*

 

As soon as you start an additional stream to the one or the ones that are included in your account or subscription with your log in data, the first stream will be cancelled. You will see the following notification:

FREE user: 

With Zattoo FREE you can watch TV for free, however not on several devices at the same time. Just now, a second stream was started with your log in data and your stream was terminated. With Zattoo PREMIUM you can watch two streams per account at the same time. You can find more information here: zattoo.com/premium.

PREMIUM user: 

With Zattoo PREMIUM you can watch TV on two different devices at the same time. Just now, a third stream was started with your log in data and your stream was terminated. As soon as only one stream is active with your log in data, you can use Zattoo again on this device.

 

*An exception are the private channels (ProSiebenSat1.- and the RTL group) as well as DMAX, TLC and Eurosport1 - due to licencing reasons even PREMIUM-user cannot watch the same channel on two different devices at the same time. In that case you will receive the following notification: Due to contractual restrictions you unfortunately cannot stream this channel on different devices at the same time. Just now, a second stream of this channel was started with your log in data and therefore your stream was terminated. As soon as the stream isn't running on the other device anymore, the channel will be available for you again.

Regarding channels of the Discovery-Group (DMAX, TLC, Eurosport1) an additional limitation is in place. Users cannot watch channels of the same channel group at the same time, for instance, if you watch DMAX on one device and start TLC on another, you will receive the notification as well. 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.