Your recordings will remain stored in your Zattoo account as long as your subscription is active.*
Why are recordings deleted?
If your subscription is interrupted, your recordings will be deleted. The recordings can only be restored on the same Zattoo account if you resubscribe within 7 days. It is important that you are logged into the same Zattoo account on which your previous subscription had been running and in which your recordings were stored. Recordings cannot be transferred to other Zattoo accounts. For your own convenience, we recommend that you do not deactivate auto-renewal of your subscription to avoid interruption.
Recordings were not restored despite resubscribing
If your recordings have not been restored despite resubscribing in time, please contact our support team via our contact form. Please provide your Zattoo registered email address for quick help and validation of your subscription status.
Restoring of recordings is not possible
If your subscription is interrupted for more than 7 days, your recordings cannot be restored. Also recordings that have been manually deleted by you cannot be restored by us. If you delete a recording manually, you get the possibility to undo the deletion of the recording for a few seconds.**
* Zattoo FREE Switzerland: recordings are stored in your playlist for 20 days and then automatically deleted. Only an upgrade to PREMIUM or ULTIMATE allows you to save recordings for the duration of your subscription.
** feature not available on fireTV, Samsung Smart TV, Android TV, Apple TV