Using Zattoo abroad

As a German PREMIUM user you can access your Premium subscription temporarily (when you are on vacation, a business trip, exchange semester abroad, internship abroad) in all countries of the European Union since January 2018 (with the new EU portability agreement).*

What do you need to know as a German PREMIUM user when accessing Zattoo abroad:

  1. You need to register your account, purchase your PREMIUM subscription and download the Zattoo app on the device on which you want to use Zattoo abroad before you leave. 

  2. In Europe, you will be able to access the same channels that you can access in your country of residence.

  3. Your residence needs to continue to be in Germany/Spain/Denmark.
  4. The service abroad is only a temporary one, such as when you are traveling.


As a Swiss PREMIUM user you can only access Zattoo in Switzerland. As Switzerland is not part of the EU the new EU agreement on portability across the borders of one's country of residence does not include Swiss residents.


* EU countries as of 2018: Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Denmark, Ireland, UK, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Finland, Austria, Sweden, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Cypress, Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia, Germany.


Was this article helpful?
83 out of 101 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.